"Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media." Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Some people believe that detailed information of crimes committed should not expose to the public through social media. Personally, I completely disagree with that crimial description should be restricted. On one hand, enough publicity of criminal cases could enhance the precautionary awareness of the public. Being familar with the process how the crime was committed and what was the intention and motivation of the criminal, people could take precautionary actions and make fully preparation to prevent this kind of crimes from happening again. For example, when thieves were caught and their behavior was completely exposed to the public, then people could know thieves' ways of stealing belongings or breaking into private properties which could largely decrease the criminal rate of same kind. On the other hand, fully exposure of criminal cases could be a wake-up call for those potential criminals. A large number of criminals don't have much legistic linguistic legalistic knowledge, and the severe punishment posed on criminals and confessions of criminals after being put into jail for years could largely hinder the intention of those future prisoners to commit crimes. For example, if a thief saw that another thief was sentenced to be in prison for 5 years for stealing 200 dollors, he will compare the drawbacks and benefits and possibly give up stealing things. In conclusion, exposure of detailed criminal description is necessary to the public and it could play a key role in decreasing the criminal rate.