Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is believed by some people that being in a new country as travelling or for,jobs both result in learning the language of the goal country, while in another side it is taught that learning a foreign language can be learnt for other reasons. This essay discusses both sides and I am on the latter side. On the one hand, entering a foreign country need some circumstances like a degree in their language. However, by spreading economical problems in some countries that are formed conditions that people attend to a new country the only way for success is bringing qualified language skills. For example, the first condition that some European countries accept for their job seekers is having an IELTS degree of more than 6. Thus, be qualified in a foreign language is the main reason for working goal. On the other hand, people may learn a new language for other goals. Firstly, some universities present scholarship programs and hold a compulsory circumstance that students can participate only by qualify in IELTS for instance. Secondly, by progress in,science the world made into a global village. So some people that work as a freelancer must improve their knowledge in other languages. Therefore, studying in a foreign language or being a freelancer are reasons for learning a new language. In conclusion, although be qualified in a foreign language is the main reason for travelling or work, people learn language due to study in a foreign University or work as a Freelancer.