It is commonly said that today’s children are facing huge challenges. This essay indent to discuss the causes of these pressures and give some suggestions to solve them.

Nowadays children are under enormous pressure. This issue could have some reasons, which include being the only child and participation in the improper classes. Moreover, the solutions for this problem will be discussed below. To commence with, increased pressure on children could have some causes. One of the most prominent matters could be related to the only child issues. Specifically, this problem creates high stress level for children to satisfy their parents’ wishes and wants. On the other hand, parents are getting more demanding due to the competitive societies that they live in. Particularly, these competitions are related to the acquisition of knowledge and skills which are not compatible with the children ’s mental level. For example, in Iran, kids have to learn mathematics and chemistry in elementary schools which is beyond their cognitive development. On the other hand, there are some solutions for stress moderation in youngsters who are facing these challenges. Specially, these remedies must be more focused on parents. They, through projecting their dreams to their kids, try to satisfy their unattained wishes. Consequently, children will pay the cost of living for others’ dreams instead of theirs. So, parents’ training could be useful in decreasing children ’s stress level. The other solution could be the adjusted training based on kids’ mental development. Specifically, avoiding youngsters’ enrollment in high-expectancy education could make drastic positive changes in their stress management. In a nutshell, nowadays kids experience a high amount of tension which could be related to their parents’ pressure to satisfy their own unmet desires as an only child. Moreover, participation in the education which are not compatible with children ’s developmental stage could be harmful. Increasing parents’ knowledge in controlling their wishes, and not forcing youngsters to high-level studies could resolve these issues.