Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few citizens think that we can not grasp anything from our ancient time for our life today whereas others think that the past is a fruitful source of information to understand our life on the earth. I opine that the past is valuable information to relate our activity with ancestors and with enough education and awareness we can make it even more helpful. Firstly, sometimes history can bring us pain, sadness, frustration and because of,that we may prejudice against certain communities, genders or religions. Secondly, it is believed that countries that do not have a rich history can not have a bright present or future. Thirdly, what would we gain from our rich history if our present is not bright and we can not always live on our past but we have to make a habit of living in the present? Our past can bring us joy and enable us to carry the morals, ethics from our ancestors. Furthermore, it reminds us to not repeat the mistake which was done by our rulers. It also allows us to stay focused, united and carry our culture and traditions. Moreover, it is very important to learn about the struggle our generations had to go through to make our growth happier and we can learn those values from their lives. Lastly, we can make our present and future happier and lively from our past and generations to come. To summarise, the government and educational institutes should encourage more research and share the results and awareness of our rich past via media and education. Every year, at least once we should celebrate our past grandly and remember their lives.