Everyone should become vegetarian because they don not need to eat to have healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

A healthy diet is one of the most important steps towards a productive life. While some people think that vegetarian food is sufficient to achieve this goal, others believe that non-vegetarian food is rich in proteins and other essential nutrients and should be consumed sufficiently for healthy living. In this essay, we will provide our support for the former view with suitable examples. Firstly, vegetarian food is less prone to infections and diseases. This is because vegetables and fruits are produced using scientific methods of farming and these are adequately cleaned and tested before being supplied to the buyers. As a result, the probability of getting infected in vegetarians is least which brings much more confidence to consumers while eating different types of dishes. For example - rice and maize are tested for quality by the industries before buying from the farmers, thereby it saves the end-users from multiple types of infections. Secondly, plant-based foods are produced more efficiently and in large quantities. This is because large parts of the land are utilized for farming which allows enough quantity of food production for the entire population. Therefore, the chances of people remaining food deficient are very low and it also enables better food security in the world. For example - In a recent survey, it was found that a large population in India is dependent on rice and pulses and both food grains are excessively produced in the country which indicates that there will be no starvation issues in case of famine. In conclusion, I understand that some people may enjoy eating non-vegetarian food however it is not the only source of a healthy diet and should not be consumed. A vegetarian diet offers variety and exciting cuisines and is also the most accepted, when it comes to health and fitness.