Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Recently, there has been a discussion about whether the art subject is necessary for school children or not. Although many people oppose the suggestion of having art as one of the subjects at school also, many people support this. However, in my opinion, like other subjects art subject is also important for the students to learn. This essay will examine both sides of the views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, many people believe that studying art subject help the students to learn about the vast heritage and culture of the nation they belong. To put it in other words, many people strongly agree that, nowadays children are lacking morals because of the unawareness of cultural values so, learning art subjects at school is necessary to alleviate this issue. For example, juvenile crimes are inclining because of the mentioned reason and this had been proved by the study conducted by Punjab University in India in 2018. On the contrary, few others completely believe that learning other subjects like science and maths will be more useful for the children in the future. This is because of advancements in technology and people blindly think that only technically skilled graduates will be getting better paying job opportunities. Due to this mentality, people reckon that studying art subjects are unnecessary for school children. In a nutshell, people should realize the importance of learning art subjects and how these subjects offer a positive impact on student's behaviour in future. In my viewpoint, studying art subjects at school are really beneficial.