Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of technology, there is no field left in which technology has not put its impression. For instance, education is the most influenced domain by technology, many people think that delivering lectures by screening them in institutes is a better approach. Besides this, they also recommend the same at home as well. However, I do not agree with this method of learning, since I believe that there are various other ways of acquiring the knowledge as well, which could be more fruitful in many ways. To begin with, it is certain that watching TV rigorously is affects ones physical health. Since most of the students are in an adolescent age group, if they adopt a habit of sitting monotonously in front of a screen then, this could not only be a detriment for their physical health, but also their mental health. Due to spending the whole day learning from the screen, students can damage their eyes sight. Moreover, kids automatically reduce the time for physical activities. This could increase obesity in school-going crowds. Furthermore, as digitalization of lectures is more interactive and engaging than reading a book. Therefore a good habit of reading a book and research about the topic on their own would not be developed in the children. Apart from this, if a child occupies his day in front of a screen then there is a possibility that his social relationship with his family and friends also get affected, hence this could result in a fatal way. To conclude this, I wholeheartedly believe that, a child should comprise his study with different tools such as books, research and technology as well. But depending on on-screen teaching only would give a negative impact, instead of the betterment of the child