Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that girls and boys benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Differentiate education by gender is a topic that all parents are concerned about these days. Some believe that boys and girls should be in separate schools so they can focus on studying. Others think that kids will learn more from attending mixed schools. This essay will discuss both views and personal opinions will be given. On one hand, the idea of separating two genders is to stop male and female students from contact with each other. It might work to avoid early romantic relationships which could cause distractions to their studying. Teaching one gender at a time is also easier for teachers, as students’ concerns are the same. The disadvantage of this kind of school is that it is very different from how society functions. Both genders will be lack of understanding about the other gender when they go out to the community. Take an example, a boy will not understand why he should be polite and gentle to a girl since he has no chance to experience it. On the other hand, mixed schools could have a lot more trouble for the teachers. There will be tons of questions and lessons to teach in front of both genders. For instance, some teachers feel shy to talk about the female bodies in a class that has both boys and girls. But as mentioned, being in an environment where students can learn by communicating with all genders could help them to develop humanity. Furthermore, it shows that boys and girls are treated equally. They can play, learn, read no matter what gender they are. In conclusion, I totally agree with the second idea to let both genders study in the same school as the benefits are outweighed. It is much better to educate the young people to understand the world as it is than they find out themselves after school without directions.