Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like Science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, our society is divided into two groups of people as per their mindsets. Some opine that History subject is essential while others believe that subjects like Science and Technology are more important to learn. This treatise will shed light on both the perceptions and my opinion will be mentioned in the conclusion. After analysing the statement, there are a plethora of reasons that studying history is one of the crucial parts of education. The first and predominant one is that History connects individuals with their roots. To demonstrate this, history provides knowledge about our culture and traditions and also humans can know about their ancestors. They can learn about the achievements and efforts they have made in their lives. For instance, only history assists people to know more about their legacy and the reasons behind the historical places. Therefore, history is one of the vital subjects in schools. On the other hand, in this digital epoch, everyone should have command of the latest technology to be in the race of life. To explicate this, science provides the logic behind things and nowadays people are more dependent on the latest technology whether it is social media or household gadgets. For example, currently, India is becoming a cashless country for these residents of the nation should have proper training regarding making paperless payments. They should know how to use online payment applications. Thus, Science and technology should be mandatory courses to learn. To recapitulate, in my opinion, both history and science and technology subjects are important for the future. It completely depends on the psyche of people and which view they are in favour of.