Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We are living in a world where we can watch movies on our fingers tip on smart gadgets at home. One group of people believe that no need to go to the cinema theatre. Whereas others beg to differ and opine that movies can be enjoyed at the cinema only. In my opinion, the real enjoyment of the movie can be experienced at multiplex only. To begin with, since there are plenty of online platforms are available like Netflix and amazon prime to watch movies and serials, people tend to prefer to watch all these at their convenience at home. In addition, due to the competition in the market, service providers offering at a very lower price. Such as, amazon prime monthly subscription is at just $5. They argue that when they have the option to get the same entertainment at such a low cost then why should they go outside. But there are some people also who complains about the eye problem, because of watching a movie on the small screen at home. Some even worst feel isolated. On the contrary, there is no shortage of crowd outside who prefer to go to the cinema. The feel they get of watching movies on the big screen that cannot be replaced by the small screen. There are various reasons for it like the size of the screen, quality of the sound and darkness in the hall while watching the movie. In addition, the quality time they spend with friends and family helps them to enhance relationships. For example, I always prefer to go to the cinema with my wife and kids, and I love to watch movies with popcorn in hand. To conclude, although there are supporting ideas for both the viewpoints, however, as in my opinion, watching a movie on a huge screen has more pros as it is more enjoyable and fascinating.