In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The number of the population who suffer from health problems from consuming a lot of junk foods are increasing in some countries. Some people think that the state should impose a higher tax on fast meals whilst others disagree with this idea. In my view, I disagree with that. On the one hand, people think that the government should pass the law to increase the tax on junk food because it might decrease the health problems caused by this kind of food. However, It is not effective with wealthy people who have enough money to spend on junk food such as burgers, nuggets, french fries. Moreover, If the taxes on junk food is increased, it will affect the restaurant and employees. I believe that there are other solutions for reducing this issue except for increasing taxes. On the other hand, I think there are better ways to solve this problem. First, The government should provide sports facilities, for,instance gyms, parks or sports fields to encourage people to exercise and take care of their physical health. The majority of people who suffer from this problem are adolescents and working people due to their deliciousness and comfort. Another effective solution is the government should work with schools and give the information about nutrients and effects of eating habits on health. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the way of increasing taxes, it is a direct way but not effective with some groups of people and it also can cause some disadvantages. There are better solutions to fix this problem and benefits more in long term without any disadvantages.