In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It has been argued that this is an era when many people seek their own house more than renting others’ apartments. It goes without saying loaning from banks or money is one of the important issues. The following essay takes a look at my perspective. In my opinion, I strongly agree that purchasing or loaning a house is beneficial / advantageous. First of all, it is considered that buying a house or condominium is convenient. Since owners can decorate their house with items whenever they want. For instance, if they prefer a pink bedroom, they can paint the wall without considering rental rules. Finally, the homeowners are also able to keep the accommodation as their assets for their family. In addition, this case can be seen as a disadvantage as there are those who argue that it is not easy to get a loan for buying a house. For example, in Thailand, if young people would like to get credit from banks, they are required to obtain a bank statement for at least 6 months and certification of employees is also important. Consequently, contacting the financial centre is more difficult than contacting householders. It takes a long time to wait for the result from the back. Whereas, the process of renting a room is faster and easier. Despite the fact that many individuals find ways to obtain their accommodation which is better in long-term than by paying the rent month by month. In conclusion, there is no certain answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that holding one's own place is more beneficial than renting a home.