the number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. what do you think are the causes and effects on society.

Recently, the large number of students attending the university by choosing the science disciplines is reducing. Several outstanding reasons behind these consequences lead the pupils to alter their minds about the science studying. I will explain the statement in my upcoming paragraph. To begin with, one of the critical factors that caused the students to continue their education in different fields is employment. For instance, in recent years, many students from Iran who studied science disciplines have immigrated to western countries to continue their education and find a job related to their field. In addition, salary plays a dual role in diminishing students ' willingness to choose another field instead of science. A case in point, in Iran, many students have altered their fields despite their desires to the other routes due to economic problems and low salaries. One of the crucial effects of studying different fields and immigrating to another country due to the reasons mentioned above is the paucity of expert manpower in different areas of offices and companies. For example, in Japan, many people have been studying majors that are not based on the sciences, which leads the government to employ labour from other countries. Besides, lots of money have gone and damage to the country's economy. In conclusion, providing and having an equal balance on employment and salary can even encourage the students to continue their education at a high level of discipline.