Some people think exposure to modern technology at an earlier age is good for children, while others claim that it is harmful to their development. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Recently, there has been a debate that whether children should get introduce to the usage of technology at an earlier age or not. However, some people agree with this opinion also, few others opine this. In my viewpoint, it is not needed to teach modern technologies to children until they will be in need of learning it. This essay will discuss the topic n detail with the relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, childhood is a really blessed period of development so, it is good to allow the child to play and expose themselves to the world completely. Moreover, this also helps for the cognitive development of the child. In fact, allowing the child to sit in front of video games or cartoons will take away the natural talents of the child and this may also affect the health of the child negatively. For example, a recent study in India proved that the children who depend on the mentioned technologies showed delayed speech development and also reported that these children had vision problems at an early age. Apart from these, a few children may experience the problems like obesity and lack of socialization. In a nutshell, from the mentioned words it is clear that the early introduction of technology will affect the children both physically and mentally. On the contrary, some people think that it is really important to teach technology to the child at an early age because technical knowledge is very much needed for anyone to survive in this competitive world in future. Moreover, nowadays children are taking their lessons through online classes due to the pandemic situation. Due to this, people reckon that teaching the use of technologies will help the child to handle the classes of their own by themselves. Although this has a positive motive, it will affect the child negatively if the child has not attended by the parents when he uses the internet. Finally, it is always recommended to allow the child to grow as a natural friendly human being rather than a technology lover. In addition, I always believe that it is not advised to teach any modern technologies to children until they will be in need of that.