In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

The advent of modern society has attracted many towards changing their diet to fast-food because it's inexpensive as well as readily available. However, there are also growing concerns related to this new type of cuisine. In my perspective, there are countless downsides of such food, which are elaborated in ensuing paragraphs. Several disadvantages can be considered for fast-food. The prominent drawback is lower quality food. These types of food often lacks nutrients, essential vitamins, as well as minerals, yet contains absurd amount of calories, sugar and last but not least artificial flavours. For examples, Coca-Cola drink, which is famous for its flovour and is enjoyed by many around the globe daily contains more then 33% of sugar and 450 calories per 300 mls of drink. Dispite such higher calories, this drink does not provide any vital minerals. In addition to that, fast-foods are leading cause behind most health issues that are observed in cutting-edge society. Obisity, fatigue, lower IQ level and metabolism rate, as well as lower stemina are the most common types of concerns noticed by healthcare professionals in recent times, in someone who relies more on fast-foods. The recent case of a young boy which caught everyone's attention is a perfect example of this. This 24-year-old boy was consuming at least two burgers a day for little over two years and because of this he had extremely low metabolism rate which led to obisity and lower body-stemina after eating only burgers for such extensive period of time. To cap it all, presence of preservative and added artificial flavouring to rapid the mass production is a significant issue. Junk-foods are carefully made in intentions to mass produce and sell quickly in market eventhough it does not have any benefits to public. To conclude, Fast-food in recent times are inevitable and also harmful as they are lower in quality, increase health related concerns as well as contains preservative and artificial flavours. However, all this can be avoided by switching to more traditional and home-made foods, which are not only balanced in nutritions values but also suitable for humans.