Today, people are getting greedy and selfish. Some people argue that we should go back the old days and show respect for the family and community, so that we can make the world a better place to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether people ought to get back to the old days and be respectful to beloved family members and society since modern life is full of selfishness. I consider myself an advocate of this idea. It is undeniable to note that being self-centered can exacerbate the relationships between people as well as the community they are dwelling in. In these days and ages, humans are living in a fast-changing society so they are always in a haste and spend almost no time caring about others. Hence, the sole thing they take into consideration is how they can benefit themself. For example, a person denies their responsibility for taking care of their old parents just because he wants to focus on his line of career, which then leads to the critical health condition of his family members. As a result, egotism might act as a disservice to the connection between each individual. It is such a common fact that paying respect to others as in the past can bring a wealth of redeeming features since it is an indispensable part of daily life. In the old days, life was rather easy and people had a tendency to cherish others ' feelings and be willing to lend a hand to help them. Humans, thus, can not only tighten their bonds but also become more intimate, which acts as a determinant in the enhancement of modern society. Helping disabled children to cope with their obstacles can be cited as an outstanding example. These unlucky kids can be well taken care of and have more opportunities to better their undesirable situations. Therefore, behaving appropriately to others as in the old days does wonders for people's surrounding world. In conclusion, since people now are getting greedy and selfish, in order to create a more meaningful world, they should pay respect to their household and community.