Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advertising is a medium of creating awareness about a product or a service. In other words, it is a way of persuading the public to invest in a commodity. Although, the choice to purchase them lies with the person. However, some argue that advertisements have been successful at making people buy thing while others think people no longer pay it any attention. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. On one hand, promoting a product enables visibility. For example, advertising on social platforms allows a wide range of Global awareness because individuals from different parts of the world are made aware of these goods. As such, this increases the number of customers. To this end, adverts have their way of making people buy things by telling them about their availability. On the other hand, the public no longer pay adverts any attention because there are many advertising mediums and a variety of products. For instance, Youtube ads have become a menace that the public never watch them past the compulsory 5 seconds, everyone is fast to click skip. As a result, the promotion is never given the chance to persuade. In all, it shows promotions are fast losing their purpose. To conclude, having discussed both sides of the argument. I agree that the marketing of products and services, especially on social media platforms is slowly losing its power. Because, everyone quickly clicks away or scrolls past them, so they can go back to the contents they were there for in the first place. As such the whole purpose of this marketing strategy is forfeited.