Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Competitiveness is a feature that has become increasingly present among people. Not only in the past but also in the present day it is able to promote an unfair race between men and women. Some people believe that this behaviour is much more present in men and I totally agree with the assumption. First and foremost, society tends to see men as natural competitors since they are considered stronger. For instance, in the past, they were seen as providers to the family, in other words, they needed to hunt and fight to maintain a house. Although nowadays the ideas and facts are different and are in constant changes, they continue competitive since society created these ideas about them and the job labour keep this competition among them. Secondly, different from men, women were always seen as fragile. Whereas men were strong and full of stamina and bravery, women were and until today are considered weak and without the ability to make successful decisions. Therefore, this type of mentality enhances the idea that male ones are more competitive than female ones. Take as an example the difficulty faced by women to move up the career ladder. Finally, biologically speaking the male sex presents a high concentration of testosterone, which is a type of sex hormone, related to different types of behaviour. Moreover, this hormone can be associate with aggressiveness. For example, some international research demonstrates that the presence of testosterone, ten times higher in men, can promote a style of life much more aggressive and competitive. Another vital fact about this is that during elderhood the concentration of this hormone diminishes potentially, in other words, men became calmer when they are elderly. In conclusion, the presence of competition between both genders is a natural process of life. However, due to facts and ideas imposed by society, men tend to be much more competitive. Not only in the private life but also in the work-life since a prestigious career is seen as a symbol of success.