Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be case? What could be disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today, it has been witnessed that certain human beings prefer to be self-employed, instead of being employees for a boss. There might be vast reasons that explain this situation, however, this essay will outline the two foremost causes. On the other hand, their potential drawbacks will also be discussed. To begin with, the advent of the internet has changed society, in nearly every form, unprecedentedly. Moreover, this serves humankind to be independent of capitalist companies. As long as individuals have this opportunity, they will continue to become a freelancer. Another point, for instance, could be the payment options. Contemporarily, people have their chances to get their money to be secured through financial security options. Thus, many are able to commence their own business and earn money. In brief, being a freelance worker is easier today than back in the old times as a result of, mainly, internet and payment security systems. Clearly, these developments affected humankinds' lives fundamentally. Moreover, they have adverse effects on society. Decreasing in a population who can work paves the way for increases in wages. Naturally, this resulted in a high cost of living. Social security systems should also be concerned in terms of healthcare opportunities. For example, when people have freelance jobs, then they do not give any attention to their healthcare obligations. This situation constitutes a burden for the states. The government have the power to adjust the economy in conventional financial order, nevertheless, working from home does not allow this to happen. In short, having a self-employed job has a detrimental effect on both the social system and the cost of living. In conclusion, having a job from home is increasingly becoming popular due to the developments on the internet and, paying ways. While these are assets as a contribution to some improvements, actually, cost of living and healthcare systems are affected adversely.