people are using a lot of online language translation apps .Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Many individuals prefer using online language translation applications. This trend has got both merits and demerits. To begin with,internet connectivity and improved technologies have increased the fluency on using the online application because the information is readily available to the consumer and not only one specific information but also several pieces of information for the clients to pick from consequently this has increased the level of knowledge and understanding of individuals. In addition,language application has led to increasing in learning the diversity that individuals have in various sectors for instance how the practice of cultural difference are implemented in certain communities.To illustrate this,Turkana annual festive event is the common event known worldwide and the internet application has improved the level of understanding of these functions. Thus,internet applications provide the platform for learning. Online applications also have got some demerits too. Firstly,it has watered down tight culture that existed before by allowing copying of western culture well illustrated in youths who would like to copy what the western countries do as a result they forget the normal routine of their culture. Secondly,online applications are addictive and make individuals glued on their screens and consequently a lot of productive time wasted and even money lost in many activities for instance gambling. Thus,online application is partly responsible for the loss of generation culture as they say "dot com generation". To conclude,I support the online application because of the ability to improve the level of understanding but again on the other hand regulatory bodies should filter the level of content that are made available to the population especially the youths in order to avoid moral decay.