When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

At the start of the year, there is an abnormally high rate of cyclists during the weekend based on the trending charts in Singapore. However, it is confirmed in the news that cyclists are obstructing the roads in Singapore due to the increasingly large participation of events over the months. Moreover, it is a fact that cyclists on road generally might cause more problems to car users that widely depends on the number of users in bicycle models and lack of awareness in road pavement. However, certain bicycle models such as mountain bicycles are not optimised for roads such as in rainy weather because their tyre is not robust and will be costly for maintenance and repair over the months. Hence, a large number of cyclists on the road pavement are focusing their attention on what lies ahead of them and taking instructions from their front-line leaders, so it will be difficult for them to navigate their surroundings with mindfulness. As for the solutions, I will recommend a smaller group of cyclists with a mirror attached to the side and back of their bicycle and a model that is optimised for roadway such as pavement bicycles tyre that is durable for rainy and hot seasons. Another problem could be that cyclists are lacking hand gestures to indicate car drivers on the lane when they are making a turn on congested roads. Hence, this could mislead drivers and cause more accidents in the future. As for car users on the road, they are less likely to cause major problems unless there is an indication of mental disability such as obsessive-compulsive disorder or anxiety issues for drivers themselves. In conclusion, cyclists must have the right equipment, models and knowledge on the road to ensure zero accidents. As for the drivers, ensure that they are in the right condition of mental state for them to be driving safely on the road without endangering the lives of other users.