In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Global hunger is worsening at an unprecedented rate. Even though there are some developments in the production and distribution of food, it seems that they are not enough to reduce the rate of people who suffer from hunger. This essay will discuss the causes of global hunger and what can be done to help. The most influential reasons for global hunger are natural disasters and geopolitical risks, such as climate change, floods, earthquakes, wars and conflicts. Natural disasters cause instability in an area, causing livestock crisis as a consequence of soaring temperatures and shifting patterns of rainfalls. In addition to that, wars and conflicts negatively impact the infrastructure of the market and transportation route while simultaneously causing people to lose their jobs, income and houses. In response to the above causes, I believe the fastest and most impactful thing to do is for both the government and the society to help by establishing humanitarian aid service posts. On the government side, it should set aside a substantial amount of its national budget to purchase livestock and distribute it to the remote areas. In addition, as a part of the society, people can also establish their own private service post and gather funds from all across regions to be then distributed as food, livestock, as well as sanitation and hygiene products. With assistance from both government and private sectors, the process will be faster and the impact can be felt directly by the affected society. In summary, I believe that the two main causes of global hunger are natural disasters and geopolitical risks, and I believe both government and society have to go hand in hand in managing the situation to prevent further damage to the affected society.