Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this twenty- first modern world, we have witnessed plenty of options regarding our preferences. I mostly agree with the notion that at present, there are a plethora of choices surrounding us. However, the limitation of selection should not be left in limbo. First of all, we have abundant picking options because of the unprecedented progress and development in the field of science and technology. For the purchase of cars for example, there are a hefty number of companies operating in various countries in the world, meaning huge quantities of cars with a variety of styles and colours are available for customers. Moreover, the online platform buttresses the availability of all kinds of products all over the world. As a consequence, people have multiple pick up options to purchase or get a particular product. Secondly, Universal advertisement policy has been supported to get different items in a certain time. The reason behind this scenario is not only the flexibility of the marketing system but also the concept of the global village. Youtube in fact has been providing a variety of ads apart from its main contents. Additionally, the growing self-awareness also plays a crucial role in its divergence selection. Due to the ubiquitous nature of advertisement and self-awareness, the selection criteria is expanding. Nonetheless, there are some drawbacks of this concept because unpopular and unconventional products are less available. Traditional foods and clothes for instance, with a view to industrialization, are getting less preference by its manufacturers as well as its buyers. Furthermore, if there are a lot of items to buy, then it definitely raises hesitation and confusion. Therefore, multiple options of selection are not an absolute picture. In conclusion, though there are tiny flaws in this prompt, nobody can refute the view of having prolific options to choose from.