The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it. Discuss these two points of view and give your opinion.

In this day and age, global assistance has never failed to provoke debates among people. While some argue that it is a must regarding ethics, others oppose that it is not assured whether the money is spent for the right purpose. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, international support plays a paramount significant role to countries. Specifically, many underdeveloped or developing countries are suffering from starvation, financial crisis or healthcare, yet they cannot redress these dire issues themselves. Thus, they are in need of other nations’ assistance to lean on. This perspective is most evidently proved during the Covid 19 Pandemic. Vietnam, a developing country whose medical amenities are still limited, has received a great provision from America and England with the Pfizer and AstraZeneca vaccine respectively. Thanks to that appreciated help, the death toll has been alleviated considerably. Due to a great many redeeming features, I believe that worldwide aid is indispensable. Despite the wide acknowledgement of the merits, some consider global aid not crucial. However, this statement is ungrounded and hardly occurs since there is always a solid engagement between the recipient and the sender. In particular, they have to make a contract, which assures the fund or the facilities are spent for proper purposes. By doing so, the problem can be solved appropriately and may lead to further support in the future. In conclusion, it is undoubted that the international fund acts as a precursor to nations and helps make a better world to live in.