The detailed description about crime will affect people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is necessary to put harsh regulations on social networks due to the negative effects of illicit acts. While some assert that it is better for each individual to gain wide access to the Internet, I would contend that the media should be wise in selecting what should be published to the public. Without a shadow of a doubt, news channel management plays a paramount role in social civilization. To be more precise, children and adolescents are immature, naïve, and have a weak awareness of how seriously if they frequently subject to toxic virtual content which leaves a deep impression on their minds and then they will mimic those criminal actions. For instance, in Vietnam, Ngo Ba Kha is one who used to be considered the Internet viral phenomenon having such an immense impact on youngsters who range from 13-16 years old because of his million-view videos. However, he abused acts of violence like burning motorbikes and encouraged people to be involved in a fight. Hence, negative content on the Internet should be censored or hidden from the social newsfeed. While the importance of rigid control on the media is widely acknowledged, some people assert that we have a right to know the detailed report about crimes. To be specific, The media has an obligation to show a clear picture of crime and the right if any murder or robbery happens in someone’s house, which is shown in detail on television, citizens who are in the vicinity of that house can raise their alertness to the highest and avoid suffering from unfortunate things. Therefore, a sufficient illustration of crime should be gained access by the inhabitants. To sum up, although it is the duty of social media to keep us well informed, the details of the crime are better to be limited due to its detrimental influence on the young.