what are the main problems associated with the internet and what are the solutions?

There is a growing concern about the extended use of the Internet, especially the amount of time spent on social media sites. While people used to spend most of their leisure time doing activities that were beneficial both physically and mentally, these days, many people have sedentary lifestyles by spending many hours browsing the Internet. This behaviour can lead to addiction to internet use and disconnection from social face-to-face interactions. One of the main problems that Internet usage can cause is Internet addiction. That is to say, people who spend hours browsing different sites without restricting their screen use tend to suffer from addiction symptoms. A personal pertinent example is that we have recently noticed that our daughter spends hours on the Internet instead of doing her school homework. The solution is for people, including parents like us, to be aware of the detrimental impacts of spending significant hours on the Internet and curb the number of hours used for social media activities. Another major challenge is the family disconnection. Internet use can cause families to lose their close bonds. For instance, households where each person has an Internet device and spends hours on social media instead of engaging with family members’ chats are more likely to be disconnected. Consequently, children could miss the parenteral guidance and advice they were supposed to obtain. The way forward is to diminish the time spent on the Internet and social media sites and allocate more time to family members. By doing this, families could establish and maintain a close relationship. To conclude, many people spend plenty of time surfing the Internet. This can lead to problems, incorporating addiction to the Internet and hassle in spending time with family and friends. The solution for these problems involves reducing the time spent surfing the Internet and prioritising families over the Web. If such steps were in place, we would be able to avoid stress related to internet addiction and build a strong family relationship.