Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. State your own opinion in about 300 words. Give illustrations and examples

We are in a transition period where the world is moving from the software era to the data era. In modern industries, artificial intelligence and machine learning are the most dominant technologies that are being used to improve revenues and lead the market. So, any kind of critical information can be used for the rising or downfall of an organization. Hence, I also believe that some information needs to be kept secret without disclosing it to the public. Mainly, in the business domain there is some standard material that has to be secured without sharing with other companies. For example, the list of key customers or clients who are generating the main revenue streams to the company is one such piece of information. If such a list is leaked to a competitor, they might be ended up acquiring those customers by providing various discounts and all. This will badly impact the first company and their revenues will be degraded soon. When it comes to academic or scientific research, students and scientists spend years of time full of hard work and dedication to come up with reasonable findings. Those outputs can create remarkable turning points in health, technology, business, military and many other areas. Multinational companies can make billions of incomes by using these kinds of findings in their productions. However, whoever the original researcher also needs to be awarded and recognized in such a case. Hence, it is not a wise decision to share all the findings free of charge in the public domain. Finally, there are set of critical data in each and every industry or organization which should not be disclosed on social media platforms or mas-media. If anyone wants this material, there should be a process to follow and payment to be made as well.