Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

While it is undeniable that many individuals in various countries around the world are turning to follow up the news over the internet, some people argued that newpapares are more significance. I totally disagree to this opinion for many compelling justifications, as it will be explained below. The first reason for my position is that the internet is much faster in spreading the news than the conventional paper method. For instance, it might reach to thousands of followers by one click with in ten seconds period. Through the using of online technologies it requires minimam minimal effort, but newspaper depend on series of actions to ensure that readers physically receive the papers. Moreover, there are extra costs expected to the newspaper readers. Therefore, people are shifting toward getting the news from digital means rather than printed materials. Another reason why the online sources can be reliable for the new generations is that a person can follow more focused news. Instead of buying or having an access to unnecessary information, it is much preferable for many to trace sites that handles their interest. Specilized Specialised digital subscription magazines, for example, such as Medical Latest Inventions, had millions of prescribers compared to few thousands of paper version users. Consequently, more and more citizens are in favor of converting to softcopies. Finally, there is an increase in the environmental awareness among many people. Hence, it is better to save lost resources wasted on the newspaper industries such as woods, inks, machines and storaging facilities. On an annual surveys, this could lead to tremendous postivie trends. To conclude, from my perspective, I am against depending on newspaper as a main source of news. This is because softcopies are quicker to be distributed, concentrated and environmental friendly.