Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent decades, advertising is one of the popular options for marketing a product. It is often argued that advertising's power to influence people's desire of buying behavior is immense, whilst others think that it's becoming overused therefore people don't look up to it anymore. In my opinion, the success of advertising in converting people to buy a product can be varied from people's perspective and I'd like to put the opinion of both of these views in this essay The advertising is perceived to be successful is due to technological advances. Primarily, the advertisement needs a media to put and ads into. These advancements add a wide variety of media such as digital placement in social media or a mobile application where everyone is been using it. So you can see advertisements more often. Moreover, the digital advertising placement offers ease of use to the consumers who want to buy a product. For instance, It can direct you right to the nearest store or website where you are just one click away from buying the product. Hence, these greatly benefiting the commercials in the digital era. On the other hand, as advertisements may become more frequent, they can be perceived as overused and people may leave them out of boredom and affect the power of influence. Unless advertisers put a great effort into creativity, this case might not happen. For instance, advertisers can involve a trending topic content where it brings fresh ideas to the eyes of consumers. To conclude, the digital ear has put an advertisement at their advantage, offering more distribution and easy access to buy products. Now it is just a matter of how advertisers could offer more creative ideas so it can become a breakthrough idea rather than regular ads that may get abandoned.