Nowadays, people prefer to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and technology. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this?

In this modern world, every day a new updated technology trends various aspects of our lifestyle. Subsequently, people utilizing these technologies for their convenience in the aspects of living and attending to their jobs from anywhere they prefer to. Despite this, there are still some pros and cons with is a preference, which will explain in the below paragraphs with strong viewpoints and relative examples. To commence with, benefits such as virtual meetings, which was possible because of the newer technology, with the limited network access one can efficiently and easily attend the important office meetings even from home. Furthermore, due to such advantage, an individual can set their own timings with regard to their convenience. Another prospect is travelling, thanks to the mobile phones without any effort we can book the flight tickets directly with the airlines with less cost any time we want. For example, in earlier days it was a fortune to travel by flights, only the elite can access such a mode of transportation, but nowadays, any common person can swiftly access this mode of transportation because of modern technology like smartphones. On the contrary, in spite of such advantages, there are some disadvantages as well. Though work from home is very beneficial for some staff, the corporates are taking advantage of this trend. They developed certain applications which interact the employee with the system even after completion of his office timings, thus, with such technologies, companies are robbing personal and leisure timings of their employees. As far as transportation is considered, they are one of the main reasons for air pollution. Since all modes of transportation depending on fossil fuels, more business means more burning of fuel and as a result, pollution is an all-time higher in this century. Therefore, these were the cons related to modern technology and transportation developments. In conclusion, as discussed in the above paragraphs, the pros and cons are equally relatable in this updation of technology and transportations. One cannot be able to spend time with their family even if he's working from as he's been monitored by the company via the system. Also, fast travelling jets are now available to everyone the pollutions are still on the rise and uncontrolled which is affecting the Earth's atmosphere.