Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, secondary education can play a vital role in the pupils' future, while various beneficial subjects can be taught in this period. Yet, there remains a controversial debate whether studying international news should be a compulsory course or it is not able to provide advantages for the learners. I will discuss the presented topic and propose benevolent examples to support it. Firstly, the importance of the primary subject must be considered rather than additional topics. This is an indisputable fact that the educational system must focus on the main courses since these have more contributions to society and the students. For instance, teaching fields such as mathematics, physics and chemistry are highly crucial for the improvement of the student in the further academic processes; meanwhile, investing the time of classes on other additional courses can decrease the overall efficiency toward these practical materials that can result in long term issues for the leaners. In addition, extra unnecessary study cases can digress students concentration from the main subject matter. It is a psychological matter that extra subjects can diverse pupil's attention from the required studies since these learning fields can be more enjoyable for the children rather than the practical courses. Significant research has been carried out showing the statistics that clearly depicts an 80 per cent rise in enthusiasm for discretional fields between undergraduates, while a decrease of 40 per cent in the marks of final exams for the main courses. This can be a significant finding that can ensure the importance of aiming at the central subjects. As a way of conclusion, I once again restate that applying an additional field of study in the academic year can be disruptive for the educational system; the primary subjects must be focused rather than wasting time in inessential courses.