Some people believe that we succeed in sport due to our inborn talent. Others argue that continuous working on oneself is a key to success. What do you think?

Some people agree that talented athletes were born gifted. Others argue that raw talent is not the main feature that helps sports players to master a sport skill. In my opinion, despite the fact that being born with special talents is very beneficial, the skills that contribute to success in one's sports path are made from effort and determination. It is often said but rarely understood that continuation of practice is the key to gold medals in sports. People in superior leagues are more experienced and more sophisticated than the others and in order to become them, it takes determination and countless hours of practice. Adults should teach children to value hard working people more than those who were born special as this mindset allows non-gifted children to exceed their limits and dare to dream big. Additionally, knowing the importance of putting effort into practice keeps those with natural aptitudes enthusiastic and allows them to develop their skills to the next level. Furthermore, many successful sports players were not sophisticated nor outstanding in the field of sports during their childhood. This proves that even thought some top athletes are known to have possessed their notable inborn talents, there are also those who are able to succeed without them. To sum up, innate specials make a sport player's life easier but it is not nessecery for one in order to be the finest. On the other hand, practice and determination is crucial and is the key to prosperity. Thus, people should admire those who are hardworking and determined.