The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The population in the world increases significantly, which leads to be issued in both undeveloped countries and industrialized and developing countries. In the following paragraphs, both effects and some sensible solutions will be presented. There are various problems are caused by overpopulation. The impact of too many humans on the environment is generating a huge amount of waste by overconsumption of resources such as land, food, water, air, fossil fuels and minerals. For example, African countries are overpopulated; therefore, they are unable to cope with the growth of their nation’s population. Consequently, they have encountered food and water shortages, as well as inadequate basic health care services. Additionally, Hongkong, where is facing a housing crisis and surging prices stemming from having more people than its land space. Another effect is a high level of unemployment in overpopulated countries - Thailand and India, to name a few. To tackle these issues, there are several effective ways that governments can do. Firstly, educating people how sustainability can help save natural resources on our planet to be adequate for all people. Secondly, men and women should be educated about contraception, as well as family planning programmes to mitigate unintended children. Moreover, a one-child policy can be implemented to limit one child to each family. Lastly, offering financial incentives to families with two or fewer children or allowing free education. In conclusion, overpopulated countries lead to numerous impacts on individuals, public and natural resources. The governments should corporately work with their own citizen to solve this problem by educating contraception and supporting a sustainable lifestyle.