Some people think that watching sports is wastage during leisure time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Watching sports has always been gratifying to all sports enthusiasts, be it watching on a television or sitting in the arena and cheering on their teams or sportsmen. The only debatable question by some people is, whether the amount of time spent on watching games is considered as wasting valuable time, even if watching athletics in the leisure hour of the day. The essay will discuss my views on how I disagree with the opinion by looking into different perspectives. Firstly, Watching games tends to give a lot of motivation and inspiration to the viewer. A person who is keen on playing athletics but hesitant can get motivated by watching their favourite sportsmen play. Similarly, an athlete can make an inspirational impact on the spectators with his hard work and dedication towards a game. For instance, my brother is a tennis athlete who often loves watching his inspirational player Rodger Federer play the sport and gets motivated to play like him and strive to reach his goal in order to excel in his sport. Therefore, watching games creates a great impact on the spectators. Furthermore, A coach will always ask the trainee to watch and learn in the early practice stage. In a similar way, from a players perspective, watching a game helps them improve their skillset by observing the other professional sportsmen play in the field. They get to learn different tactics and improve themselves as a good player. For example, a cricket fan would not know how to throw a helicopter shot if Tendulkar never did. To conclude, watching sport in leisure hours of the day does not mean that it's a wastage of time. in fact, it actually teaches and motivates a sports lover or an athlete.