Social media has replaced the traditional methods of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and to follow news and events. Some people think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion with example.

Most people nowadays, are using social media all the time to be updated on what is happening around the world and to connect their love ones rather than using the old ways of communication. In this essay I will discuss more the benefits than the drawbacks of social network as well as my opinion. To begin with, in this day and age it is because of the pandemic most people are isolated in their homes and with the help of social media their use it frequently in order to communicate easily to their someone worldwide. In addition, people who works in a business world, they are using social media to get the insights of their customer behavior through feedback and also for the advertisement of their products. Moreover, in order to be updated, most people are relying more on social media applications for the current events and news because it is more accessible and easy. For example, CNN and New York Times applications you can only download through your phone and you can turn on the notifications so that you can follow the latest headlines. On the other hand, using frequently of social media is has negative impacts also to people. We are using social media in order to know the news and events. For instance, some applications are spreading fake reports and making stories in order to catch people's attention. As a result, we need to be sure that our sources of news are more reliable and trustworthy. To conclude, this essay has discussed the pros and cons and in my overall opinion, we cannot overestimate the importance of social media in our lives because it provides more valuable and advantageous in our daily living.