It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Various species of animals are getting extinct, some are due to natural course of environnment. Whereas, some are due to the interference of human beings. To which, some people do opine that we should turn a blind eye towards this phenomenon. I certainly disagree to this statement and I would justify my statement in the following paragraphs. Firstly, we as human are completely responsible for this mess. Due to our selfishness, we have destroyed animal's natural habitat, and this is positively one of the factor which is contributing to these fauna's depletion. For instance, deforestation for construction of buildings or towers. Secondly, human greed is also one of the reason. Plethora of animals are being killed in order to extract some or the other kind of resources, which in turn provide economical benefits. For example, poaching of elephant's trunk for ivory. Thirdly, It is all due to the interference of human with the environment that climate has been changing and in-turn creating turmoil for these animals. Such as, fire in forest, landslides, extreme heat or pollution have contributed to adverse climate conditions. Although, there are certain phenomenon, to which no one have any answers. To illustrate, extinction of Dinosaurs or dodos took place due to the natural disaster and humans do not have any active role behind this. Whereas, In contrast considering the above given reasons, I do completely believe that we as responsible citizen of this nation could combat this scenario of extinction by protecting the endangered species, this can be done by building a natural habitat for these different or rare breeds or by enforcing stringet laws against the businesses that harm animals for their benefits. To conclude, though everything would not be in our control but sometimes there are certain measures that if taken or followed appropriately by humans can actually protect and preserve the declining animal kingdom.