The modern mega-city has many problems. What are the main problems facing large cities today? What should be done to alleviate those problems.

It is true that current large cities are having many issues. While there are a vareity of reasons responsible for this, steps can definitely be taken to address it. Large cities are having many complications. One significent problem large cities is facing that increasing amount of population. It is beacuse large cities offer various facilities such as job facilities, developed medical facilities, Higher education and so on. For these people try to move into large cities and thus increase the population. As a result, transports are increasing in big cities to give service and causing traffic congestion. Another problem mega- cities are facing is that the immense amount of pollution. More transports, huge population iare the main causes of sound and air pollution in big cities. Besides, poor housing, bad architectural infrastructure and crime are the major causes large cities are facing nowadays. Problems that mega cities are having can certainly be tackled. Firstly, in addition to reducing population we must need to ensure the basic needs in every cities. For example, if all facilities can be insured in every rural area people living in that areas will be less motivated to move into big cities. Secondly, government should redesign the traffic infrastracture in a way that makes less traffic jam by motivationg people to use public transport so often. Finally, there should be strict rules for environmental pollutions, crime those are happening in big cities. In conclusion, large cities will continue to having Change the form of the verb have show examples problems unless the increasing population is controlled, excessive traffic jam is reduced and people are encouraging to abide the rules to control crime and environmental pollution.