Throughout history, male leaders often made society more violent and conflicting. If women governed the world, the world would be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the view that if governing bodies of countries are female-dominated, the hótility between nations would be more stretched because, throughout history, there have been instances of male-dominated societies being more violent and conflict-ridden. The writer strongly disagrees with this view, as tension is affected by complex factors, irrespective of gender. Firstly, it must be acknowledged that women -leading government society can cause war and conflict. One research depicts that, in fact, between 1480 and 1913, Europe's queens were 27% more likely than its kings to wage war, specifically, Queen Isabella, who amassed new territory during her reigns. Furthermore, due to social biases and sex discrimination acts in the past, the chance of women holding an essential position, which can affect the peacefulness of the world, was undoubtedly reduced. Thus, if there was not this phenomenon throughout history, women -predominant governing bodies may bring about chaos and unrest, as men did. Admittedly, the significant enactment, which can affect the prosperity and social fabric of the nation, demands sheer consideration and a wide range of agreement from those who are in the government, where the working environment is gender-mixed. Thus, decisions that are predominantly made on the personal feelings of women leaders can be altered to bring about better outcomes. Furthermore, the control of women's government can lead to polarization and tension in a society that highly values masculinity in a leading position. This is because those who are in favor of the female counterparts' authority believe that solely aggressiveness, decisiveness, and dominance of the masculine gender can lead to a prosperous and thriving world. Consequently, they can take the contribution of women in parliament for granted and defy the policy implemented by the government, resulting in riots and public disorder. In conclusion, the notion that women would make the world more peaceful if they governed is a simplistic and reductionist view of the complex issues at play.