people are using a lot of online language translation apps .Do the benefits of this outweighs the disadvantages?

Translating service on the internet is well received by many individuals yet it has several drawbacks such as inaccurate and violating privacy.I strongly feel the advantages outnumber the disadvantages. To begin with, translation has drastically narrowed down the language barriers that existed between nations. This is because the internet has provided prompt translation from English to any language like Chinese in few minutes. Furthermore,considering the cost,it does not make economic sense to hire personal dialect mediator, while the services can be provided free of charge. For example, a recent research released by Google indicated over a hundred million people are accessing their translation service on daily basis around the world. Therefore, the benefits of language translation applications help it to grow in popularity. On the contrary, some of the auto- translation is not accurate, like using YouTube automatic translation from Korean to English ended up confusing the audience reading the English subtitles more often the sentences are vague and grammatically wrong. Moreover, privacy issues are raised along with the applications. For example, those who are able to publish their articles are not safe with the information that are provided meaning it can be interfered with, Consequently privacy is breached. To conclude, the affordability and time efficiency are the major advantages of translation applications.The relevant bodies should also put measures that protect the consumers privacy.