Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school are more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that what a pre-schooler go through is the most influential to their future life, others think that their teenage years, specifically at school, will have more impact. I think that both viewpoints are valid to a certain extent because each has its own effects. On the one hand, there are some reasons why one's childhood has the biggest impact on their future life. One reason is that the years of a child's life plays a crucial role to shape their personality. During these years, a child spends most of their time with parents and other family members. If a child is brought up in love and care, he or she will develop emotionally and socially. Another reason is that pre-schoolers are at the most impressionable age, when they are likely to take in any information unconsciously. To be specific, if an adult behaves inappropriately, a child will pick up that non-standard behaviour. For example, if a father usually shows anger towards several issues, his child is more likely to develop that habit. On the other hand, experiences as a teenager are also significant. Firstly, when one becomes a teenager, home is no longer the only place where experiences take place, but teenagers are now under the influence of their teachers and peers. Teenagers are highly influenced by their peers, and therefore those who fall in with the wrong crowd, may easily have consequences. Secondly, school time creates a well-rounded person. This is because a school offers teenagers fundamental knowledge needed for their future career path and social awareness. In conclusion, it seems that both the years of a child's life and a teenager's life are of equal impact in different ways.