It’s generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent.However,it’s sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to becomea good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, some people think that in order to be successful in fields such as art and sports, individuals must have an innate talent for these field. Opponents and I hold a diverse view. I think that with enough practice and dedication, any individual can achieve success. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, some individuals believe that it is difficult for normal individuals who have no talent in arts or sports to reach favourable results. This means that, if any normal person tries to develop themselves in these fields, they will be met with failure. A prime example of this is a survey conducted by Times News Magazine revealed that a large percentage of famous artists and athletes were talented before they started to develop their talent and become successful. Therefore, having innate talent is quintessential in artistic and athletic fields. On the other hand, other individuals think that, although having talent is a major advantage, with dedication any person can achieve positive results in any field. In other words, if personnel work hard and dedicate their time and effort to art or sports, they will achieve great success even without talent. For example, a study conducted by Oxford University revealed that the outcome of individuals, in arts or sports fields, that have no talent but spend the majority of their time practising is much more favourable than that of individuals who do not spend equivalent time despite having talent. Hence, dedication and hard work are quintessential in success even in the absence of talent. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although some individuals believe that talent is the only factor for success, others think that it is only a part of achieving great results, and any individual will attain success if they worked hard enough. I am of the belief that dedicating enough time and work is quintessential for success.