Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is sometimes argued that verbal communication is more effective than the written one. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I maintain that written communication is equally important with oral communication. On the one hand, spoken communication could be powerful because speakers can express their emotions and their tones, which allow the audience to access their opinion or messages more effectively. In more detail, when people have oral communication, they also show a part of their personality. For example, dating with a face-to-face meeting instead of pictures and messages is very essential. Postures and gestures help people to know more about each other. On the other hand, it is no doubt that written forms are more significant than spoken one in the business and law field. That is to say, every organization or individual must sign in a written contract in the cases like a mortgage, a company of establishment or business cooperation. All people involved in the contract must have the responsibility to follow every rule. If they have not done it, they would face to the punishment. By contrast, the oral forms hold limited value in these cases. For instance, in Vietnam national airline company, all employees must sign in a contract to guarantee all benefits that employees can get during working time as well as their responsibilities with the company. If the company dismiss their employees without following the process in a contract, employees can sue the company for damages. In conclusion, for all reasons mentioned above, I believe that if people want to show their emotions, spoken language is a good choice. However, in the case related to business or law, the written form is preferable