In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

A highly controversial topic today relates wether we should encourage kinds that they will achieve anything if they work hard. Some believe this is not a healthy message, where as others believe that it is. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument there are people who argue the benefits of motivating kids considerably outwiegh its disadvanatges. The main reason for believing this is that this message will have become dangerous this because it might puts them in a bubble which it is hard to go out from. Most of adults these days have low performance this is because they tend to be more daydreamer. It is also possible to say that it might make kids in the long run more impolsive. One good illustration of this is that they might become less rational and more risk taker. In investment, they said do not ever put your investment in one egg. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact that affairmation to kids is extreamly benefitical. People often have this opinion because this might strenghthen young adult's persona. Moreover, this would boost thiers confidence and it will make them unstoppable when they face any struggles in life. A second point is that it would create positive change in the community. In fact, there is a huge probablty that the motivated kid might inspire others to be more motivated. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that encouraging children is a good phenomena. This is because if no one had been encouraged I do not believe that we will enter the technological revolution.