Fresh water has become a global concern for the world. What are the causes of it.? What measures government and individual should take to resolve the problem? Give reasons and examples for your answer

Nowadays, many people believe that the availability of clean water is now a major problem around the globe. There are a lot of reasons behind this. Unavailability of freshwater presents many health problems for an individual. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons behind this, and what measures the authority and we as individuals can take to resolve the problem. To begin with, the main reason behind the freshwaterwater not being easily available is the low rainfall. Recent studies have shown that the increase in the number of toxic gases in the atmosphere has resulted in Global Warming and low rainfall in some areas. The rising temperature of the earth is a big concern as it leads to the melting of Iceland and therefore, increases the sea levels. Due to the melting water from these islands getting mixed with into the sea, it turns out to be of no use. It is evident that the main source of freshwaterwater fresh water water is rainfall, but due to the rise in toxic gases in the ecosystem, rainfall has seen a steady decline day by day. Hence, resulting in a decrease in the number of sources of freshwaterwater. Clearly, we as an individual and the government has to take measures to resolve this problem. One thing that an individual can do is Rain Water Harvesting. Rain Water Harvesting refers to storing rainwater in reservoirs so that it can be used in the future. With a decline in the rainfall in some areas, it would be the best thing to do seeing current circumstances. Government can also run campaigns to make people aware of Rain Water Harvesting and subsidise it to encourage people. Political bodies should also stress the use of renewable energy instead of burning fuels for electricity. This would result in lowering the number of toxic gases in the atmosphere. To conclude, the depreciation in the number of freshwater sites is a serious concern and we as individuals should take significant measures to address this situation. Government should also promote the activities that result in the solving of these problems.