The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

In the past centuries until recent times, it is imperative that the advancement in healthcare have been certainly believed to be impeccable in the community. I opine that such advancement in the medical field can be considered as the most relevant for society. To embark on, one of the profound benefits resulting from advances in the health sector is prolonged life expectancy. This is due to the fact that numerous illnesses have been eradicated with the advent of technological aid and treatments. For instance, people suffering from deadly diseases like cancer in the historical era had no alternative but death, however over the passing of years, there have been optimistic discoveries and researches based on which they can be treated by innovative processes like cell regeneration and chemotherapy. As a result, they tend to be less prone to death considerably increasing the vitality of life. The other important factor to consider is standard of living has been drastically improved in past years and tends to be consistently improving with the passage of time. This can be stated by a recent study based in the UK, which reveals that society as a whole has shifted their focus from materialism to fitness. This trend can be impressively seen among different groups of people who desire to participate in marathons and be a part of social and health clubs. By far, numerous discoveries in the health and fitness area have embedded a craze of fitness among individuals. In conclusion, according to me, the most obvious development that has innovated the community is advances in the medical sector, largely because of declines in death rate and higher living standards.