Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company having a uniform? Are there any benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

Many companies provide uniforms for their staff which need to be worn at all times whilst on the company premises. In this essay, we shall be going the benefits of a company uniform from both, the employer and employee viewpoint. First things first, from a company standpoint. The uniform acts as an advertisement for the company. So when employees wear it they are like walking adverts for the company, and thereby help to increase the brand value of the company in the locality and thus bring about more business. In addition to this, these suits promote a professional image of equality and also fits the industry standards. For example, Maruti Suzuki service centres have standard outfits which help to distinguish between the mechanics and the service centre agents. This help customers, identify who they need to speak to when it comes to vehicle repairs. Secondly, we shall discuss, the benefits for the employee. For starters, it creates a sense of equality amongst them, as everyone is wearing the same clothes, so the question of status and someone's worth will never come up. Furthermore, the staff are being provided free of cost, which means their expenses considerably decrease as they don't need to invest more of this salaries in clothing. For instance, the last company that I was working for, required all staff to wear the same uniform, so the clothing bought by the company was tailored to fit each individual. This helped reduce my expenses by INR. 5000/-. In conclusion, wearing a staff uniform has its benefits and creates unity and trustworthiness amongst workers which, from a company point of view is beneficial because satisfied workers are more productive.