Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet.To what extent do u agree.

A varied and balanced diet is the key to good health. It is generally believed that a well planned vegetarian diet contains all the nutrients required by the body.I agree with this ideology to a large extent, and the ideas to support this viewpoint are analysed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, green vegetables are rich sources of protein and fibre which help to prevent many fatal diseases. A survey conducted by the World Health Organisations revealed that twenty-five per cent of people who had taken a strict non-vegetarian diet are suffering from cancer. Apart from this, killing animals for taste is unethical.It not only make people harsh but also disturbs balance of the food chain. However, humans have been eating meat since prehistoric times.Some people are omnivorous and believe it can meet the energy requirement of their bodies. For example, if someone would have eaten fish, there was no deficiency of vitamin D in their body. Nevertheless, a vegetable diet is economically viable, so pupils do not need to spend much on which ultimately leads to saving for the future. To conclude, although people feel more energetic after consuming non-vegetable diet, yet in terms of balanced diet and environment is essential for survival. Hence, it would be a sagacious approach to consume leafy green food.