The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The transportation is vital in every community which allows the public to move in the different places, thus production of cars are increasing. What is the effect of this in our society? In this essay, I will discuss how government is addressing the issues that it may cause. To begin with, the transportation helps people to travel at ease in going to their destinations. Nowadays, their are many kinds to choose from, examples are, trains, boats, planes, buses and cars. However, cars are in demand because it is convenient, accessible and comfortable which the public are availing even though it is expensive. In addition, new generation brought updated automobiles every now and then which individuals are hooked to buy it. Furthermore, increasing the number of vehicles in the roads means increasing the effects on the society. Some community raised the negative effects of overpopulated cars in the roads which causes accidents, traffics and even pollution. That is why, concerned citizens encouraging to use other means to travel to decrease these problems. Even the government made laws to solve these issues. In conclusion, I agree that using alternatives to resolve the corcerns can benefit us in the future. Administration should mandate and convince more the society to follow in order to prevent further damage that it may cause. It is also our obligation how to help the government and the public.