Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. is it a positive or negative development. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

With change in trends, parents these days are giving more liberty to their children than given in the past. Although some people say that giving more freedom shall negatively affect children, giving more freedom have a positive impact on the society and development of the children in becoming more responsible and successful adults. This change in secnario is helping kids in becoming more independent and do things by themself rather than depending on their parents to do chores for them. They are learning life skills such as cooking, cleaning, buying grocery etc. which will be helpful in for their college and job life where they they struggle to make a living for themselves. It is pretinent to mention that gaurdians in japan give full autonomy to their youngsters and they do daily work like boarding metro to school, buying food items, cleaning their rooms and preparing breakfast. As children become more independent, parents will also have more time for themselves to invest in some productive work. Children are able to follow their passion rather than becoming book worms. Many parents especially in countries like India and China impose strict control over kids and prefer they choose a career of engineering, medical science or become bankers which come with big bucks. However, many other career options such as musicians, actors, chefs, artists etc. have better propects in life and they live more happy life. By making youngsters do what they don't want in life leads them in depression and ego depletion which affects their cognitive ability.  To conclude this syllogism, parents should give more freedom to their kids as times have changed and kids needd needed to face the world at the end of the day by themselves alone. Since they will be making decisions for themsleves and they shall also be responsilble for them.