Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. State your own opinion in about 300 words. Give illustrations and examples

It has been rightly said that sharing is caring, but is it true in the case of information too? A proportion of the population deems that sharing the possible details during scientific development, commerce as well the education field is fine. Whereas, another viewpoint is against the belief and states that each part of the data can not be surfaced because of its value and importance. In my opinion, the latter thought has weightage, as it is sometimes personal and confidential. To embark on, the first school of thought supports sharing because one can easily enhance his knowledge by imparting what he knows about. If a scholar has something important that would assist people seeking help, it must be publicised, so that everyone can be benefitted from those facts and figures.To corroborate, the act is not only his duty but will also enhance his own intelligence. For instance, at the time of the Corona Vaccination, studies were being classified in order to enable worldwide scientists to invent the jab. Thus, sometimes it is the need of the hour to work collaboratively for the welfare of society too. While I opine differently. Is sharing information can be detrimental? When it comes to any individual's secret, then it should always be restricted to that person only. At times, the details of any project include failures or mistakes which ought not to be surfaced publically. This is morally inappropriate. For example, during experiments there is a probability of collapsing, even after acknowledging the fact, the team has to perform and take risks; as in the case of a space shuttle sent by Indian scientists, that had lost its connection after landing on the moon.The accountable employee's name had been kept uncommunicated, which was in favour of the country. Further strengthening, certain codes and deeds are confidential as well and hence revealing them can be dangerous for a nation. On account of the safety and security of,borders there are several testing going on globally. Therefore, confidential news needs to be unpublished. In conclusion, though exchanging particulars is in good books, yet all the pieces of information can not be aired or telecasted for the welfare of the world and maintaining peace and harmony among different countries.